University of Pittsburgh-Johnstown

Staff Association Council (SAC)

The Pitt-Johnstown Staff Association Council provides representation to all non-union, non-faculty employees at the University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown. Established in 1993, Staff Association Council is involved in a number of important projects on campus including the administration of the Rose Reesey Memorial Book Award, coordination of a number of social activities and community projects, and maintaining a close relationship with the University of Pittsburgh Staff Association Council. Through standing committees, the association works to address areas of interest and concern to Pitt-Johnstown staff.

The Staff Association Council:

  • Provides a forum whereby staff can share/express concerns or problems related to work
  • Improves lines of communication among campus departments
  • Identifies areas for staff training and development
  • Creates a peer support network for new employees
  • Participates in community service projects as representatives of Pitt-Johnstown staff
  • Organizes occasional social and recreational events

2022-2024 Staff Association Council:

Executive Council:

  • President – Brandon Rager
  • Vice-President – Vacant
  •  Secretary – Laurie Voelker
  • Treasurer – Jeanine Matse
  • Immediate Past President – Kimberly Lang

Council Members:

  • Maggie Borodach
  • Susan Devan 
  • Jennifer Fritz 
  • Abby Gearhart
  • Courtney Hamula 
  • Sarah Harris
  • Joni Hoffman 
  • Jackie Ivock ​


The Staff Association Council meets the second Wednesday of each month. All meetings begin at 12:30 p.m. in the Student Union second floor conference room next to PJ's Cafe.

2022  Meeting Schedule:

  • Wednesday, January 12
  • Wednesday, February 9
  • Wednesday, March 9
  • Wednesday, April 13
  • Wednesday, May 11
  • Wednesday, June 8
  • Wednesday, July 13
  • Wednesday, August 10 
  • Wednesday, September 14
  • Wednesday, October 12
  • Wednesday, November 9
  • Wednesday, December 14

Questions regarding the Staff Association Council can be sent via email to