Owen Library

Owen Library, at the University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown, is part of Pitt’s University Library System.

Contact:

Owen Library provides access to a vast array of databases, which include articles, ebooks, images, streaming video and statistical data. The library holds more than 230,000 items and provides access to about 7 million volumes in the University Library System.

The library contains both individual and group study space, a computer lab, and wireless network available to students for research and class work. Open seven days a week during the fall and spring terms, the library greets an average of 100,000 patrons each year.

The staff is committed to developing student information literacy skills and collaborating with classroom faculty to teach students to be knowledgeable and effective users of information resources.

For more information and resources, please visit the ULS Owen Library website.

Spring Term Hours

Wednesday, January 6-Friday, April 29

Monday-Thursday, 8 a.m. – 10:30 p.m.
Friday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday, 10 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Sunday, 2 p.m. – 10:30 p.m.

CLOSED

Monday, January 18 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Saturday, March 5 - Sunday, March 13 – Spring Break
Friday, March 11 - Sunday, 13 – Spring Holiday
Saturday, April 30 – End of Spring Term

REDUCED HOURS

Monday-Tuesday, January 4-5 – 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Monday, March 7 - Thursday, March 10 – 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.