University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown
Pitt-Johnstown Seal

Social Sciences Division

Accounting/Finance
Accounting Jobs Today:
www.accountingjobstoday.com
Account Temps: www.accountemps.com
Career Bank: www.careerbank.com
eFinancial: www.efinancialcareers.com
Financial Jobs: www.financialjobs.com
Wall Street Journal: www.careerjournal.com

Administrative
The Business Journals:
www.bizjournals.com
Net Temps: www.net-temps.com
National Job Network: www.nationjob.com/admin/

Business Management, Entrepreneurship and Accounting
Accountemps is the world's first and largest specialized temporary staffing company for accounting, finance and bookkeeping professionals.
Career Bank.com provides a network of over 70 job boards to search.
Financial Jobs allows users to browse job postings.
Jobs in the Money provides a resume posting service and lists of job openings in the accounting field.
IMA is the Association for accountants and financial professionals working in business.
Careers in Accounting gives information to new accountants.
SBA.gov provides information on starting a small business.
Entrepreneur give information small business.

Event Planning and Management Careers
www.mpiweb.org
www.pcma.org
www.siso.org
www.asaecenter.org
www.expoweb.com
www.eventcareers.com

Human Resources

HR Society for HRM: www.jobs.shrm.org
Workforce HR Jobs: www.workforcehrjobs.com


Criminal Justice
Cop Career assists users with job postings in the law enforcement field.
Jobs 4 Police provides resources for police exams.
Law Enforcement Jobs provides listings of available jobs.
Police Employment lists available jobs for law enforcement officials.
Bureau of State Employment lists jobs for those entering the Law Enforcement field.
American Probation and Parole Association is and organization for those interested in the field of probation.
American Psychology-Law Society is an organization dedicated to the public service of psychology and law.
National Security Agency protects US security systems and advancements in technology.
Criminal Justice Profiles provides job descriptions and resources for job seekers.

Law/Law Enforcement
Find Law:
www.findlaw.com
Law Jobs: www.lawjobs.com
Law Enforcement Jobs: www.lawenforcementjobs.com
Police Employment: www.policeemployment.com

Marketing/Advertising
Marketing Jobs:
www.marketjobs.com
Talent Zoo: www.talentzoo.com
Wall Street Journal: www.careerjournal.com

Non-Profit
Guide Star:
www.guidestar.org
Idealist: www.idealist.org
The Chronicle of Philanthropy: www.philanthropy.com


Social Services and Mental Health
Guidestar provides information on non-profit organizations.
Idealist gives resources and listings for non-profit organization employment.
iHire Social Services: job listings in human and social services
Non-Profit Career lists jobs for non-profit organizations.
Nonprofit Career Network is a resource center for volunteers and employment.
Pennsylvania Association of Nonprofit Organizations works toward the advancement of charities.
Philanthropy.com gives advice to users about Non-Profit organizations.