University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown
Pitt-Johnstown Seal

Warner Second-Team NCBWA All-American - 05/29/13


Warner Tabbed Second-Team NCBWA All-American
     05/29/13...Already a First-Team Daktronics All-American, Pitt-Johnstown second baseman Jake Warner (Dillsburg, Pa.) also garnered Second-Team National Collegiate Baseball Writers Association All-America honors (NCBWA) when this year's teams were released on Wednesday... (Full NCBWA Release)

     Missouri Western State shortstop was named the NCBWA Player of the Year, while Minnesota State's Harvey Martin was the Pitcher of the Year, and Matt Magers was tabbed the Coach of the Year.

     Warner, also a two-time first-Team All-WVIAC choice, led the Mountain Cats in batting average (.420), hits (74) runs (46), RBI (40), and total bases (99).  Nationally, Warner ranks third in NCAA Division II in toughest to strike out (33.8), seventh in batting average (.426), 44th in hits (74), and 67th in runs per game (1.02).


Player of the Year: Michael Schulze (Missouri Western State)
Pitcher of the Year: Harvey Martin (Minnesota State)
Coach of the Year: Matt Magers (Minnesota State)

Starting Pitcher: Harvey Martin (Minnesota State)
Starting Pitcher: Chris Murphy (Millersville)
Starting Pitcher: Glenn Wallace (Sonoma State)
Starting Pitcher: Harmen Sidhu (Sonoma State)
Relief Pitcher: Kyle Renaud (Missouri-St. Louis)
Catcher: Kyle Petty (California, Pa.)
First Baseman: Chris Dula (Catawba)
Second Baseman: Allen Staton (North Greenville)
Third Baseman: Nick Sell (Seton Hill)
Shortstop: Michael Schulze (Missouri Western State)
Outfielder: Chandler Brock (Alabama-Huntsville)
Outfielder: Zach Esquerra (California Baptist)
Outfielder: Ryan Messina (Shepherd)
Designated Hitter: Bradon Reitano (Mount Olive)
Utility Player: Cameron Scott (Columbus State)

Starting Pitcher: Ethan Carter (UNC Pembroke)
Starting Pitcher: Trevor Graham (Franklin Pierce)
Starting Pitcher: Jason Hoppe (Minnesota State)
Starting Pitcher: Carl O’Neal (St. Mary’s)
Relief Pitcher: Dillon McNamara (Adelphi)
Catcher: Mike Russo (St. Thomas Aquinas)
First Baseman: Zach Stone (Millersville)
Second Baseman: Jake Warner (Pitt-Johnstown)
Third Baseman: Grant Fink (Missouri Western State)
Shortstop: Lydell Moseby (Benedict)
Outfielder: Zach Bricknell (Young Harris)
Outfielder: Patrick Grady (Lander)
Outfielder: Bubba Dotson (Missouri Western State)
Designated Hitter: Ben Kingsley (Delta State)
Utility Player: Taylor Taska (Texas A&M-Kingsville)

Starting Pitcher: Jake Baldwin (Ashland)
Starting Pitcher: Brannon Easterling (St. Edward’s)
Starting Pitcher: Alex Regan, (Mount Olive)
Starting Pitcher: Jon Bengard (California Baptist)
Relief Pitcher: Taylor Grover (USC Aiken)
Catcher: Geno Escalante (Mount Olive)
First Baseman: Kale Sumner (Hawaii Pacific)
Second Baseman: Adrian English (Barry)
Third Baseman: Jordan Edgerton (UNC Pembroke)
Shortstop: Will Kengor (Slippery Rock)
Outfielder: Steven Brault (Regis)
Outfielder: Ryan Lewis (Columbus State)
Outfielder: Travis Moore (Winston-Salem State)
Designated Hitter: Tyler Hickernell (Winston-Salem State)
Utility Player: Pat Kregeloh (Shippensburg)

Starting Pitcher: Will Anderson (Cal State Monterey Bay); James Baune (Southern Arkansas); Josh Branstetter (Delta State); Anthony Campanella (Grand Valley State); Dave Hatt (Wilmington); Shayne Herold (Gannon); Dylan James (West Texas A&M); Nick Lomalsco (Catawba); Michael Manley (Delta State); Tim Mayza (Millersville); Junior Mendez (Southern New Hampshire); Jordan Peterson (St. Joseph’s); Jamie Sexton (West Georgia); Brandon Simmons (Missouri Western State); Jake Stephens (West Florida); Kyle Teague (Grand Valley State); Dylan Wolchick (Lander).  
Relief Pitcher: Mike Adams (Tampa); Reese Gregory (St. Cloud State); Jonathan Perez (St. Mary’s).
Catcher: Nolan Johnson (Minnesota State); Nick Tindall, Quincy.
First Baseman: Giancarlo Brugnoni (Grand Valley State); Jason Matusik (Lynn); Kevin Mitchell (Colorado Mesa); John Oropeza (Central Missouri).
Second Baseman: Cesar Abreu (Arkansas Tech); Ryan Cooperstone (Cal State Los Angeles); Taylor Johnson (St. Edward’s); Kevin Zak (Grand Valley State).
Third Baseman: Blair Moore (California Baptist); Jacob Nelson (Metro State); Tyler O’Daniel (Indianapolis).
Shortstop: Dan Kemp (Franklin Pierce); Mike Mercurio (Mount Olive); Blake Miller (Western Oregon); Nate Robertson (Colorado State Mesa).
Outfielder: Rich Baerga (St. Thomas Aquinas); Matt Borgschulte (Drury); Casey Cotter (Merrimack); Michael Danner (Tampa); Luke Esquerra (California Baptist); Nate Hewes (Augustana, S.D.); Chris Knott (East Stroudsburg); Taed Moses (Saint Leo); Lee Neumann (Angelo State); Andrew Pezzuto (Southern New Hampshire); Blake Schmenk (Findlay); Cody Strang (Winona State); Ivory Thomas (Cal State Dominguez Hills).
Designated Hitter: Peter Creamer (Eastern New Mexico); Jeremy Weber (Cal State Los Angeles).
Utility Player: Robert Kelly (St. Anselm); Brian Wuest (Nebraska-Kearney)