University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown
Pitt-Johnstown Seal

Advisory Board

The University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown Advisory Board advises the University concerning the educational and economic needs of the communities served by the University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown.  The Board shall elicit and maintain public support for the institution and shall counsel the administrative officials of the College in the discharge of their respective functions.
City and community leaders and alumni comprise the University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown Advisory Board.

Active Members

Dr. Barbara Parkins '80, Chair
Superintendent, United School District

Jodie Saylor Novak '84, Vice Chair

Scott Becker
CEO, Conemaugh Health System

Richard A. Burkert
President & CEO, Johnstown Area Heritage Association

Verna M. Carter
Retired, ReMax Team Realtors

Jonna Contacos-Sawyer '83
President/Consulting Principal, HR Consultants, Inc.

Lana V. Custer '65
Retired Teacher

Daniel R. DeVos
Retired, CEO of Concurrent Technologies, Inc.

James C. Dewar
Retired, Owner and President, Dewar’s Car World

M. Mitchell Fetterolf '78
Vice President, Fetterolf Group, Inc.

The Honorable Linda Rovder-Fleming
Judge, Court of Common Pleas of Cambria County

Sean C. Isgan '82
President, CME Management

The Honorable David C. Klementik, Esq.
Judge, Court of Common Pleas of Somerset County

Thomas M. Kurtz '77
President and CEO, Windber Research Institute

Kim Kunkle
President and CEO, Laurel Holdings, Inc.

Ernest J. Mantini, DMD '79

Gary A. Minchau, DMD '69

Mark E. Pasquerilla
President, Pasquerilla Enterprises

Rosemary Pawlowski
Manager/Owner, Architectural Interiors

Daniel T. Perkins '74
President and CEO, MTS Technologies, Inc.

Jeffrey S. Philibin '88
Renovation Branch Manager, Wells Fargo

Howard M. Picking III
Retired CEO, Miller-Picking Company

Carl R. Sax '58
Retired, Kuchera Defense Systems

Edward J. Sheehan, Jr
President and CEO, Concurrent Technologies Corp.

Glenn Wilson
President and CEO, AmeriServ Financial Inc.

Donato B. Zucco, PhD '59
Retired, Crown American

Emeritus Members

Ex Officio Members 

Betty G. Black  The Honorable Gary Haluska
Gilbert E. Caroff, Esq. '52 Melvyn Wingard, Richland Township
E. Jeanne Gleason The Honorable Bryan Barbin
Robert W. Hartnett, MD '56 The Honorable John N. Wozniak ‘78
Gerald R. Mock The Honorable Frank Burns '99
George D. Zamias '53 

Year indicates
Pitt-Johnstown graduation class

Last Reviewed: December 1, 2012